How to insert a Flickr slideshow in a wordpress.com blog

Flickr is almost certainly the best online photo management and sharing application in the world.

-Flickr in their own words…

Well, I think it’s true! And what’s really cooler is that you can insert beautiful Flickr slide shows in a blog post or side bar of a wordpress.com blog! :D

 

Flickr Slideshows

 

Flickr gives you a slide show for each set of images.

See an example below.


Flickr is not the only site that creates a slide show out of Flickr photos! Check out the slide shows below and drool! They were all created at third-party sites for free. So, I guess now it is time to slurp! :D

This is gonna be a l-l-l-l-long post. So please turn the pages and enjoy the ride!

17 thoughts on “How to insert a Flickr slideshow in a wordpress.com blog

  1. Dear Sanjida, please split this post into multiple pages: loading all the samples takes forever! For users without a very fast connection the browser will time out before loading them all.

  2. Yes, please: split this post into several pages. I have a sort of fast connection but it takes forever to load! Also, I was listening to the BBC at the same time and it stopped and told me to use a lower bandwidth option. Not good for me!

  3. I’m not sure I really understand this. I have been searching for days and have had many attempts to embed a Flickr slideshow into my html. I cam across your title, but do not see directions, I just see many examples.

    How do I embed my slideshow into my page?

    Here it is. I have tried playing with my user id, set id, all of that . . . many attempts. I see others are doing it but I cannot figure it out.
    Thanks a ton if you can help me out. Cheers,Josh

  4. Can you give us the worked example for the cool iris express? I am having difficulty getting the gigya src params right.

    • Hi there!
      I am truly sorry that I am here to help so late! But better late than never, I guess!!
      The worked code for the Cooliris show you see here is available here

  5. Pingback: The gigya shortcode 2 – inserting Flickr slideshows « wordpress tips

  6. Pingback: Tạo Flickr slideshows « [Khu ổ chuột]

  7. I just like the valuable info you provide to your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check once more here regularly. I am relatively sure I’ll be told many new stuff proper here! Best of luck for the next!

  8. Pingback: Membuat galerry Flickr di wp.com « Mike Note's

Comments are closed.